~Promises~

2-24-2017-promises

Waited when you said you’d call me

telephone in a whiskey bar

Operator got my number

drinkin’ whiskey from a jar

You gave your promise to me

dark moon shinin’ in your eyes

You gave your promise to me

dark moon fire turned into lies

They’re your promises

 

When you’re calling cross the wire

crazy love dance you can do

Got me crawling waiting for you

a monster man drink emotion brew

You gave your promise to me

body talkin’ come on and try

You gave your promise to me

your promises are bullets that make me die

They’re your promises

 

Phantom lips and hungry whispers

pull the heart strings my desire

softly telling wanton helling

feed the flames the madman fire

You gave your promise to me

whiskey hungry, whiskey play me blue

You gave your promise to me

I’m comin’ now, I’m comin after you

and your promises

 

http://wordwulf.com/songs

Inquiries: wordwulf@gmail.com

© 2017 artwork, music & words

conceived by & property of

Tom (WordWulf) Sterner 2017 ©

via ~songs~ – Tom (WordWulf) Sterner

About wordwulf

wordwulf@gmail.com website: http://wordwulf.com
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Entertainment, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

