2-13-2017-songs-dream-dont-x

Walking through the realm of time

living on these dreams of mine

all alone in a world of changing

can’t believe I need arranging

Saw my face through windblown shadow

looking at your eyes a man knows

you are the woman

 

Felt my heart melt into you

do you love me, love me, do you

If I’m sleeping, Lord don’t take me

felt your breathing; please don’t wake me

Oh you’re real, what’s happened to me

I’ve learned to feel, what are you to me

you are the woman

 

You are the woman, you are the woman

dream don’t, dream don’t

dream don’t, dream don’t

you are the woman

 

Touch me if you feel my tears

I’m older than your heart and years

Can’t believe the tiny hand

reminding me that I’m a man

I don’t deserve, I’ll take your love

I’ve never cried, you make me love

you are the woman

 

Now I’m living in your eyes

loving ‘til it makes me cry

You’ve saved me from the sea of time

brought me back just one more time

Love what is, where did you go

was that a whisper, I love you so

you are the woman

 

you are the woman, you are the woman

dream don’t, dream don’t

dream don’t, dream don’t

you are the woman

you are the woman, you are the woman

dream don’t, dream don’t

dream don’t, dream don’t

you are the woman

 

http://wordwulf.com

Inquiries: wordwulf@gmail.com

© artwork music & words

conceived by & property of

© tom (WordWulf) sterner 2017

 

Listen to the song at: http://wordwulf.com/songs

via ~songs~ – Tom (WordWulf) Sterner

About wordwulf

wordwulf@gmail.com website: http://wordwulf.com
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Entertainment, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

