Tom (WordWulf) Sterner – ~buy stuff~

12-7-2016-farewell-captain-charlie-x

Thanks to my talented sons, Tommy, for the guitar work and Zedidiah, for putting together the video for this song. I believe the three of us have been doing this for thousands of years.

 

~Farewell Captain Charlie~

 

Seems like we were talking & arguing away

when I walked out the door to see the sunny day

Vaguely I remember what it meant to kiss your lips

but then I’m sure you know how my memory slips

how my memory slips

Yes, I really loved you, more than I can tell

I followed you to heaven; we ended up in hell

There’s nothing more surprising than seven yesterdays

I’m thinking of tomorrow, all that I can say

oh, all that I can say

is farewell Captain Charlie

bright & sparkly eyes

patches on your blue jeans

a teardrop in the sky

a teardrop in the sky

Yes, farewell captain charlie

all good things must end

molded plastic kingdom

boys turn into men, boys turn into men

 

You’re beautiful today; I’ve never seen you cry

Saturday mornings weren’t meant for cold, cold goodbyes

Wouldn’t life be simple if everyone were you

We’d never have to wonder what to do or not to do

what to do or not to do

Monsters live in darkness, angels in the day

Captain Charlie’s always there to chase demons away

I know you can help me; we’ve all done this before

There’s a message on the wall, a red light at the door

oh, there’s a red light at the door

So farewell Captain Charlie

bright & sparkly eyes

patches on your blue jeans

a teardrop in the sky

a teardrop in the sky

Yes, farewell Captain Charlie

all good things must end

molded plastic kingdom

boys turn into men, boys turn into men

 

I’ve gone to live inside myself, there I’m gonna stay

deep inside my own creation, live my life away

I found her sort of living there, maybe she was dead

cold and still, warm inside, messing with my head

She was messing with my head

There she was, Captain Charlie, on his pillow there

That is how she went away, her fingers in his hair

Oh, Captain Charlie, I’ve protected you again

Don’t you know that we can never be what we have been

oh, be what we have been

So farewell captain charlie

bright and sparkly eyes

patches on your blue jeans

a teardrop in the sky

a teardrop in the sky

Yes, farewell captain charlie

all good things must end

molded plastic kingdom

boys turn into men, boys turn into men

 

http://wordwulf.com

Inquiries: wordwulf@gmail.com

© 2016 artwork, music & words

conceived by & property of

Tom (WordWulf) Sterner 2016 ©

 

http://wordwulf.com/blog  

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tZjL5dWFxr0&feature=share

via Tom (WordWulf) Sterner – ~buy stuff~

About wordwulf

wordwulf@gmail.com website: http://wordwulf.com
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Entertainment, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

