~lilacs & ladies~ ~from momma’s rain~

~lilacs & ladies~

~from momma’s rain~

 

~I was Alley Oop during my eighth summer~

~designated so by the Queen of Sheba~

~we were lord & lady of the lilac tunnels of Montana~

~a magical realm beyond anything~

~I had experienced in my young life~

~the scent of lilacs~

~any reference to Shirley Temple~

~spirit me back there~

~it is the best I swear~

~more than I ever hoped for or deserved~

~the kind of thing that saves a man’s life~

~makes it worth living for ever after~

 

http://wordwulf.com

Inquiries: wordwulf@gmail.com

©artwork, words & music performed & conceived by

property of ~tom (wordwulf) sterner~©

About wordwulf

wordwulf@gmail.com website: http://wordwulf.com
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

