~Pureblood~

~he is writing his way into her heart~
~speaking of hope~
~dreams & aspirations~
~naming a flower~
~bait-switching to her name~
~the poet’s illusion~
~the sound in his mouth~
~blood of his pen~

~Pureblood~

~If I was a writer~
~I would write your name twice~
~write your name twice~
~teach your feet to danse~
~to the sound of my voice~
~sing to you in octaves~
~of ink & desire~
~pages of love & love on each page~

~I would capture your eyes~
~stoke your inner fires
~with a pureblood of word
~paint passion in layers
~with the brush of my pen
~delivered in ebon dirges
~& odes of delight
~ballads heroic & romantic~

~So singing, woman~
~I would lay you down gently~
~a lost beggar poet~
~plead bravely to join you there~
~share your soft pillow~
~luxuriate in the scent of your hair~
~I would whisper to you of halo~
~the exquisite madness of love~

~Lo, I am not so gifted~
~though I attempt to rise~
~to lofty, soaring heights~
~that I might find myself~
~in love & loved in your eyes~
~there is deep hope for my pen
~that the spilling of its blood~
~is quite enough to write your name twice~

~If I was a poet~
~I would sit ‘neath your window down~
~sing to you my verses~
~a moonlight serenade~
~until you rose to come with me~
~on a path where we’d walk hand in hand~
~I would write your name twice~
~write your name twice~

http://wordwulf.com
WordWulf
Inquiries: tracy@traceliteraryagency.com & wordwulf@wordwulf.com
©artwork, words & music performed & conceived by
property of
Tom (WordWulf) Sterner©

About wordwulf

wordwulf@gmail.com website: http://wordwulf.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

