~A Child Is~


~when I was very young~I made a promise to myself~
~I would come to know my children~
~to listen & learn from them~
~no gift compares~nothing in life lasts so long~
~the only certainty I have ever known~
~that children are the all~

~A Child Is~

A Child is
a moment of sunshine
forever illuminating the inner
hallways of our existence

A Child is
the answer to all we are,
the solution
to all we would be and are not.

A Child is
responsibility defined,
the perfect symmetry
of reward foreshadowing deed.

A Child is
proof-positive of worth,
when the questions come falling,
“Who am I?”
“What have I done?”

A Child is
a keeper of promises.
Indeed, a Child is
a beautiful promise kept.

http://wordwulf.com
WordWulf

About wordwulf

wordwulf@gmail.com website: http://wordwulf.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

