~No Guts/No Glory~

Original Music http://wordwulf.com ~No Guts/No Glory~Rock.com: http://goo.gl/rC9BG rock & roll~raw~alive~got my motor runnin’~high road to hell~screamin’ like a banshee when the bottom broke and fell~
been so many times
up and down the street
you could repave the road
with the tar off my feet
I hit every bar
played every game
got so very damned crazy
just this side of insane
no guts, no glory
you wonder what become of me
I’m becoming history, yeah

got my motor runnin’ high road to hell
screamin’ like a banshee
when the bottom broke and fell
caught sight the devil
laid back, belly full
took ahold his tail quick
and gave it a pull
no guts, no glory
you wonder what become of me
I’m becoming history

see me comin’
down the boulevard
call out to your children
get ‘em out of the yard
I’m up to no good
very damned bad
department of corrections
the best home I’ve had
no guts, no glory
you wonder what become of me
I’m becoming history, yeah c’mon

come on little girl,
fly you out to the moon
take you where the band is playin’
rock and roll tunes
tell me some lies
impossible truth
let me ride the wind
the breath of your youth
no guts, no glory
you wonder what become of me
I’m becoming, one, two, three, four

About wordwulf

wordwulf@gmail.com website: http://wordwulf.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

